2018-19 Student Interns Content https://cll.ucdavis.edu/person-type/2018-19-student-interns 2018-19 Student Interns Content for Center for Leadership Learning en Jasmine Vital Muniz https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/jasmine-vital-muniz <p><span><span><span>“It’s fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.” – Bill Gates, co-founder of Microsoft</span></span></span></p> <p><strong>Major:</strong> Electrical Engineering<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Fourth<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Kelseyville, Lake County, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:53pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/jasmine-vital-muniz Imara Ortiz-Donate https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/imara-ortiz-donate <p><span><span>"Power creates distance. Leaders bridge the gap." -Phil Wilson</span></span></p> <p><strong>Major:</strong> Wildlife, Fish, and Conservation Biology<br /><strong>Minor: </strong>Contemporary Leadership<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Third<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Chula Vista, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:50pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/imara-ortiz-donate Hannah Lofranco https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/hannah-lofranco <p><span><span>" A man who wants to lead the orchestra must turn his back on the crowd." - Max Lucado</span></span></p> <p><span><span><strong>Major: </strong>Cognitive Science</span></span><br /><span><span><strong>Year: </strong>Second</span></span><br /><span><span><strong>Hometown: </strong>Stockton, CA</span></span></p> September 28, 2018 - 4:43pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/hannah-lofranco Cindy Ross https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/cindy-ross <p><span><span><span>“It’s only after you’ve stepped outside your comfort zone that you begin to change, grow, and transform.” - Roy T Bennett</span></span></span></p> <p><strong>Majors:</strong> Cognitive Science<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Second<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> San Diego, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:40pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/cindy-ross Jordyn Silverstone https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/jordyn-silverstone <p><span><span>“The art of communication is the language of leadership" - James Humes</span></span></p> <p><strong>Major:</strong> Communication<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Second<br /><strong>Hometown: </strong>San Diego, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:37pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/jordyn-silverstone Brandon Vernoy https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/brandon-vernoy <p><span><span>"Shoot for the moon.  Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars." - Les Brown </span></span></p> <p><strong>Majors:</strong> Psychology<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Second<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Dixon, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:27pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/brandon-vernoy Richard Ma https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/richard-ma <p><span><span>"Lead from the back and let others know they are in front" - Nelson Mandela</span></span></p> <p><strong>Majors:</strong> Aerospace Science &amp; Engineering, Mechanical Engineering<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Second<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Alhambra, CA</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:20pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/richard-ma Renee Hu https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/renee-hu <p><span><span><span><span>“The function of leadership is to produce more leaders, not more followers.” </span></span><span><span> - Ralph Nader</span></span></span></span></p> <p><strong>Major:</strong> Geology<br /><strong>Minor: </strong>German<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Fourth<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Charleston, SC</p> September 28, 2018 - 4:11pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/renee-hu Divine Otico https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/divine-otico <p>“I’m not sure if resilience is ever achieved alone. Experience allows us to learn from example. But if we have someone who loves us—I don’t mean who indulges in us, but who loves us enough to be on our side then it’s easier to grow resilience, to grow belief in self, to grow self-esteem. And its self-esteem that allows a person to stand up.” – Maya Angelou</p> <p><strong>Major:</strong> Cognitive Science<br /><strong>Minor: </strong>Linguistics<br /><strong>Year:</strong> Fourth<br /><strong>Hometown:</strong> Walnut, CA</p> June 13, 2018 - 3:10pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/divine-otico Lauren Cabantac https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/lauren-cabantac <p><span><span><span><span><span><span>"</span></span></span><span><span><span>A leader is best when people barely know he exists, when his work is done, his aim fulfilled, they will say: we did it ourselves.</span></span></span><span><span><span>"</span></span></span><span><span> - Lao Tzu</span></span></span></span></span></p> <p>Major: Psychology<br /> Minor: Education<br /> Year: Fourth<br /> Hometown: Chula Vista, CA</p> June 13, 2018 - 3:06pm Erin Blobaum https://cll.ucdavis.edu/people/lauren-cabantac